You are here: home page > About BBIB > Organization > Board


The Board consists of the Director and Co-Director as representatives of the universities and two representatives of the Leibniz institutes. It is the heart piece of BBIB governance and operation.

Board members:

Prof. Dr. Matthias C. Rillig1   Freie Universiät Berlin    
Prof. Dr. Florian Jeltsch2   University of Potsdam    
Prof. Dr. Heribert Hofer
  Leibniz Institute for Zoo & Wildlife Research    
Prof. Dr. Mark Gessner   Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries