You are here: home page > About BBIB > Organization > Extended Board

Extended Board

The extended board consists of 9 persons, formed by one representative each of the nine member institutions. The extended board decides on issues of strategic importance for the Institute and its member institutions.

Extended board members:

Prof. Dr. Arthur Geßler   Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research  
Prof. Dr. Peter Hammerstein   Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin  
Prof. Dr. Heribert Hofer   Leibniz Institute for Zoo & Wildlife Research  
Prof. Dr. Florian Jeltsch2   University of Potsdam  
Prof. Dr. Ingo Kowarik   Technische Universität Berlin  
Prof. Dr. Matthias C. Rillig1   Freie Universität Berlin  
Dr. Kirsten Thonicke   Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research  
Prof. Dr. Mark Gessner
  Leibniz Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries  
Prof. Dr. Johannes Vogel   Museum für Naturkunde – Leibniz Institute for Research on Evolution and Biodiversity